The St. Mary Parish Finance Council assists the pastor in the administration of parish temporal matters. Every parish is required to have a Parish Finance Council, both by adherence to the Code of Canon Law and by local norms issued by the diocesan bishop.  The Parish Finance Council supports the pastor in his stewardship of parish resources while being accountable to the parish and the diocesan bishop. An active, well-formed Parish Finance Council is a key element for promoting the financial health of a parish, assuring accountability and assisting the pastor with his temporal responsibilities. 

2023-24 Finance Council Members

Joyce Owsley - Chair

Carol Short - Secretary

Lou Riccardi

Jennifer Minor

Randy Vanderwilt (ad-hoc) - Bookkeeper

Ron Akerman (ad-hoc)